Surf Media GmbH

Network and Security

» A secure and fail-safe infrastructure forms the basis for the processing of large volumes of private data. Data protection and data security are of utmost importance to us, and our highly available systems comply with state-of-the-art requirements and standards to protect us from malware and the theft and abuse of data.

Our system administrators and DevOps for Linux and security are experts in the areas of secure systems, firewalls, intrusion detection systems and in-house cloud systems, and ensure the uninterrupted operation of the application and of our IT landscape in general. Our ongoing analyses allow us to identify and remedy any security risks before they can pose a threat. Our Windows administrators ensure the smooth and efficient operation of our company network, Windows servers and client systems. They address issues such as active directory infrastructure, security, virus protection, back-up solutions and the cross-locational utilization of resources.

Top

Software-Development

» Our application engineers implement future-proof solutions and individual websites with the latest technology. Based on a test-driven, agile programming process, our quality is continuously optimized starting with the development process. We work with the Scrum method which allows us to make adjustments in the course of a project. In addition to the optimum functionality of a website, visitors must be offered high-quality design because functionality and design form a unit. Our web designers see to the proper presentation of products. A clear, communicative design with structured user guidance is an effective means for creating customer loyalty.

A large part of our IT is based on standard technologies. We develop our products in languages such as PHP, XML, Java, Perl, etc. and use database systems such as Microsoft SQL Server, MySQL and Oracle to ensure their optimum integration ability. Both our front-end and our back-end programming is done internally. The Surf Media web designers are Illustrator and Photoshop specialists and are happy to use CSS and HTML or XML to create design guidelines based on different content management systems.

Top

Payment systems

» Another key business area of Surf Media is the development and automation of payment processes, especially for the online sector. We develop technical platforms covering all the technical requirements for billing systems. Our technical solutions are supplemented by an extensive portfolio of consulting and other services.

Sales generated from digital products or actual merchandise, subscriptions, frequent or 'one-click' payments versus single payments, package offers with partner programs and offers for trial periods are some examples of the product options and implementation methods for various payment options. Our system tracks all customers and payment-related transactions to minimize the default risk.

Top

Mobile-Apps

» The future is mobile. Therefore, Surf Media has a Mobile Development department that specializes exclusively in developing and marketing mobile applications for Android and iOS.

In the context of the agile Scrum methodology, Surf Media handles all the steps that are necessary for developing a successful app: concept development and artwork, development and deployment. Surf Media offers a one-stop concept – from creating the idea to uploading it into a store, including the integration of in-app billing and subscription management.

Surf Media GmbH

Netzwerke und Sicherheit

» Eine sichere und ausfallsichere IT-Infrastruktur bildet die Grundlage zur Verarbeitung großer Mengen von privaten Daten. Dabei wird das Thema des Datenschutzes und der Datensicherheit bei der Surf Media groß geschrieben und unsere hochverfügbaren Systeme entsprechen den modernsten Anforderungen und Standards, um das Unternehmen stets vor Schadsoftware und Diebstahl sowie Missbrauch der Daten zu schützen.

Unsere Systemadministratoren und DevOps im Bereich Linux und Sicherheit stellen durch ihr Expertenwissen in den Bereichen der Administration von sicheren Systemen, Firewalls, Einbruchserkennungssystemen und der firmeninternen Cloud den störungsfreien Betrieb der Anwendung und der gesamten IT-Landschaft sicher. Kontinuierliche Analysen führen dazu, dass wir Sicherheitsrisiken rechtzeitig erkennen können und beseitigen, bevor sie zur Gefahr werden. Die Windows-Administratoren sorgen für einen reibungslosen und effizienten Betrieb des Firmennetzwerks, der Windows Server und Clientsysteme. Dies beinhaltet Themen wie die Active Directory Infrastruktur, Sicherheit, Virenschutz, Backuplösungen und standortübergreifende Nutzung von Ressourcen.

Top

Software-Development

» Unsere Anwendungsentwickler realisieren zukunftssichere Lösungen und individuelle Websites nach dem neuesten Stand der Technik. Begründet durch eine testgetriebene agile Programmierung wird die Qualität schon während des Entwicklungsprozesses kontinuierlich optimiert. Dabei arbeiten wir nach SCRUM-Methodik, um schon während des Projektverlaufs Veränderungen vornehmen zu können. Neben optimaler Funktionalität muss den Besuchern hochqualitatives Design angeboten werden, denn Funktionalität und Design bilden eine Einheit. Unsere Webdesigner kümmern sich darum, die Produkte im richtigen Bild zu präsentieren. Ein klares, kommunikatives Design mit strukturierter Benutzerführung stellt ein effektives Mittel zur Kundenbindung dar.

Ein Großteil der EDV beruht auf Standardtechnologien. Aus diesem Grund entwickeln wir unsere Produkte in Sprachen wie, PHP, XML, Java, Perl etc. und auf Datenbanksystemen wie Microsoft SQL-Server, MySQL und Oracle, um eine optimale Integrierbarkeit sicherzustellen. Dabei machen wir sowohl Frontend- als auch Backendprogrammierung inhouse. Die Webdesigner bei der Surf Media sind Spezialisten im Umgang mit Illustrator, Photoshop und erstellen Gestaltungsanweisungen gerne mittels CSS und HTML oder XML auf Basis verschiedener Content-Managementsysteme.

Top

Zahlungssysteme

» Ein weiteres Kerngebiet der Surf Media ist die Entwicklung und Automatisierung des Zahlungsablaufs, insbesondere für die Online Branche. Wir entwickeln technische Plattformen, die alle technischen Rechnungssystem-Anforderungen abdecken, und erweitern die technischen Lösungen mit einem umfangreichen Portfolio an Beratungs- und Dienstleistungen.

Umsätze mit digitalen oder realen Waren, Abonnements, häufige oder 'One-Click' Zahlungen versus einmalige Zahlungen, Angebotspakete mit Partnerprogrammen oder Angebote für Testzeiten sind Beispiele für die Auswahlmöglichkeiten und Methoden der Implementierung verschiedener Zahlungsoptionen. Unser System verfolgt alle Kunden und zur Zahlung gehörigen Transaktionen zurück, um das Risiko eines Zahlungsausfalles zu minimieren.

Top

Mobile-Apps

» Die Zukunft ist mobile. Deshalb hat die Surf Media eine Mobile-Development Abteilung, die sich ausschließlich auf die Entwicklung und Vermarktung von mobilen Anwendungen für Android und iOS spezialisiert hat.

Im agilen Prozess nach Scrum übernimmt die Surf Media von der Konzeption und Grafik, über die Entwicklung und dem Deployment, alle Schritte der Entwicklung einer erfolgreichen App. Von der Idee bis zum Hochladen in den Store bleibt alles in einer Hand, inklusive der Integration von In-App Billing und der Verwaltung der Subscriptions.